NPP Primaries: 14 Candidates To Contest In Six Orphan Constituencies In E/R

The ruling New Patriotic Party(NPP) has certified 14 Candidates in the Eastern Region to contest in six constituencies that has no sitting MPs (orphan constituencies) on Saturday, 28th September, 2019,parliamentary primaries.

The 14 Candidates are contesting Afram Plains South, Plains South North, Lower Manya Krobo, Yilo Krobo, Asuogyaman and Upper West Akim Constituency. 

Out of the total candidates, only one is female, Linda Adadevoh, who is contesting in Lower Manya Krobo with Deputy Eastern Regional Minister, Samuel Nuetey Ayertey.

Upper West Akyem seat is being constested by Four Candidates, including two time candidate who is current DCE for the Area,Honourable Eugene Sackey.

The DCE is contesting with Daniel Nortey Yeboah, Maxwell Tenkorang and Frederick Obeng Adom. 

Other candidates are ; Kwame Adu-Darkwa and Paul Asare Ansah for Asuogyaman, Eric Tetteh and Francis Djetse Appertey for Yilo Krobo,Asiamah K. Anim and Isaac Ofori-Koree for Afram Plains North Constituency and finally, Jacob Zineyele and William Hor for Afram Plains South respectively.

Source: Kofi Atakora/Joydaddymultimedia.com 

Share It now

Leave a comment