E/R: NDC Elect 2020 Parliamentary Candidates In Seven Constituencies Tomorrow

The National Democratic Congress in the Eastern Region will hold parliamentary primaries in seven more constituencies Tomorrow, Saturday, 19th of October, 2019 in a phase two elections for 2020 general elections.

Primaries will be conducted in seven constituencies; Achiase, Asene Manso Akroso, Ofoase Ayirebi, Akwatia, Akuapem South, Okere and New Juaben South.

The decision to hold the primaries in these constituencies was taken on the 15th of October by the party’s Functional Executive Committee.

This follows a successful election held in August 2019 in eleven Constituencies to elect Parliamentary candidates.

In the Eastern Region, elections were held in Asuogyaman,  Ayensuano, Suhum, Fanteakwa North, Nsawam Adoagyiri, Upper West Akim, Afram Plains North, Afram Plains South, Upper Menya Krobo, New Abirem, and Abuakwa North. 

The October 19, 2019 primaries will also feature Ashanti Region which will conduct polls in 14 constituencies; Fomena, Odotobri, Manhyia South, Nhyiaeso, Asokwa, Manhyia North, Tafo, Atwima Mponua, Atwima Kwanwoma, Afigya Kwabre South, Mampong, Manso Nkwanta, Suame, and Kwadaso.

In the Central Region, Efutu, Upper Denkyira West and Awutu-Senya East will hold primaries while in the Western Region, only Esikado Ketan will hold primary.

Source: Kofi Atakora/Joydaddymultimedia.com 

Share It now

Leave a comment