Regional Football Association Elections Results

The Reformation Process of Ghana Football begun today with the Regional Football Associations Elections. 

Here are the Results;

Samuel Aboabri aka Kataah was declared winner in the tough Greater Accra RFA elections. Aboabri got 71 votes, Rev. Emmanuel Ankamah had 14 votes, Dr. Albert Arthur secured 2 votes, while contender Eugene Jacquaye managed 49 votes, 138 Delegates voted with one absent.

In Kumasi, Osei Tutu Agyemang aka Kotoro retained his seat as Ashanti Regional FA Chairman. Kotoro blew away retired referee Osei Nsiah with his 41 votes compared to Nsiah's 29 to prove he is the man of the delegates.

In the Western regional fa elections, there were 101 delegates out of 108 with 7 absent. Simon Ehoma got 47, Jamkey pulled 28 and Mark Bismark Owusu got 26 votes.

Ralph Gyambrah was elected the Chairman of the Brong Ahafo Regional Football Association. Gyambrah got 52 votes, while Charles Anton had 47 votes

Alhaji Abu Alhassan Mahamadu has been elected the Chairman of the Northern RFA. Alhaji Mahamadu pulled 41, while his opponent Umar Farouk Karimu got 22.

The Central regional football congress unanimously endorsed Acting Chairman of the region Robert Tieku Duncan as the chairman of the Regional football body for the next four years.

Robert Duncan, who stood unopposed after the GFA disqualified hi contender Roy Arthur pulled 62 votes of the total 75 with 13 absentees. The electoral commission resorted to an election of popular acclamation, as Duncan was the only an on the ballot.

Meet your RFA Chairmen! The Full List of Winners

Salifu Zida- Upper East

Robert Duncan- Central

Yahaya Sadugu- Upper West

Daniel Agbogah- Volta

Ralph Gyambra-BA

Abu Alhassan-Northern

Simon Ehomah-Western

Samuel Aboabire- Grt. Accra

Paris Tutu Agyemang-Ashanti

Linford Asamoah – Eastern

Source: Sammy Heywood Okine/

Share It now

Leave a comment